Meet Our Authors

Adam Markham
Deputy Director of Climate and Energy
Adrienne Hollis
Senior Climate Justice and Health Scientist
Akash Singh
Western States Policy Advocate
Andrew Rosenberg
Director, Center for Science and Democracy
Angela Anderson
Director, Climate and Energy Program
Anita Desikan
Research Analyst
Astrid Caldas
Senior Climate Scientist
Brenda Ekwurzel
Senior Climate Scientist, Director of Climate Science
Cana Tagawa
Casey Kalman
Maria Cecilia Pinto de Moura
Senior Vehicles Engineer
Dave Cooke
Senior Vehicles Analyst
David Reichmuth
Senior Engineer, Clean Transportation Program
L. Delta Merner
Lead, Science Hub for Climate Litigation
Derrick Z. Jackson
Don Anair
Research and Deputy Director, Clean Transportation
Ed Lyman
Director, Nuclear Power Safety
Elizabeth Irvin
Senior Transportation Analyst
Elliott Negin
Senior Writer
Erika Spanger-Siegfried
Director of Strategic Climate Analytics
Fernando Tormos-Aponte
Kendall Fellow
Genna Reed
Senior Analyst
Gregory Kulacki
China Project Manager
Guest Commentary
Jacob Carter
Senior Scientist
James Gignac
Lead Midwest Energy Analyst
Jason Barbose
Senior Policy Manager (Western States)
Jeff Deyette
Director of State Policy and Analysis
Jeremy Martin
Senior Scientist and Director of Fuels Policy
Jeremy Richardson
Senior Energy Analyst
Jessica Collingsworth
Lead Midwest Energy Policy Analyst/Advocate
Jimmy O'Dea
Senior Vehicles Analyst
Joel Clement
Senior Fellow
John Rogers
Energy Campaign Analytic Lead
Jonna Hamilton
Director of Policy, Clean Transportation Program
Joseph Daniel
Senior Energy Analyst
Juan Declet-Barreto
Senior Social Scientist for Climate Vulnerability
Julie McNamara
Senior Energy Analyst
Karen Perry Stillerman
Sr. Strategist and Sr. Analyst, Food & Environment Program
Kate Cell
Senior Climate Campaign Manager
Katherine Catalano
Campaign Manager, Clean Transportation
Kathleen Rest
Executive Director
Kathy Mulvey
Accountability Campaign Director, Climate & Energy Program
Kristy Dahl
Senior Climate Scientist
Kevin X. Shen
Northeast Transportation Policy Analyst/Advocate
Marcia DeLonge
Research Director and Sr. Scientist, Food and Environment
Maria Caffrey
Climate scientist
Mark Specht
Senior Energy Analyst
Melissa Varga
Science Network Community & Partnerships Manager
Michael Latner
Senior Voting Rights Fellow
Michelle Robinson
Director of Clean Transportation Program
Mike Jacobs
Senior Energy Analyst
Mike Lavender
Senior Manager of Government Affairs
Ortal Ullman
Senior Outreach Coordinator
Jose Pablo Ortiz Partida
Bilingual Western States Climate Scientist
Paula Garcia
Senior Bilingual Energy Analyst
Paulina Muratore
Campaign Manager, Clean Transportation
Peter Frumhoff
Director of Science and Policy and Chief Climate Scientist
Rachel Cleetus
Policy Director
Rachel Licker
Senior Climate Scientist
Rafter Ferguson
Scientist, Food and Environment
Rebecca Boehm
Ricardo Salvador
Director, Food & Environment Program
Sam Gomberg
Senior Analyst
Sam Wilson
Senior Vehicles Analyst
Samantha Houston
Senior Vehicles Analyst
Sarah Reinhardt
Senior Analyst, Food Systems and Health
UCS Science Network
Shana Udvardy
Climate Resilience Analyst
Steve Clemmer
Director of Energy Research & Analysis
Taryn MacKinney
Investigative Researcher